top of page

Know your Ward Councillor in Langebaan

Langebaan is divided into 2 Municipal wards.

In the south is Ward 6,

that runs mostly from Sleigh Street, all the way, into the West Coast National park. It include residential areas:

Main Town(Sleigh Street to Yacht Club), Saailand, Schaapenzicht, Flamingo park, Madriko, Gerimed, Cathlins Court , Galjoenduin, Sandbaai, Penquin Place, Myburgh park, Shark Bay, Churchhaven, Country Club and Country Estate(south of Oostewal street).

The northern side of town, is ward 14.

This ward includes the following residential areas:

Langebaan North (from Sleigh Street), Sea View Park, Country, Country Estate (north from Oostewal street), Groot Diamant, Leentjiesklip, The Cove, Waterfront, Sunset Estate, Blue Lagoon, Calypso Beach, long Acres, Olifantskop, Skiathos, Santorini, Agean Heights, Laguna Estate, Paradise Beach and all the residential developments in and around Club Mykonos. 

    Ward 6       Ward Councillor (DA)

Councillor Charmaine Laubscher


  • Mobile : 082 896 3593

  • Telephone : 022- 701 7093

  • Email:



Ward 14 
Ward Councillor (DA)

Councillor Wilhelm (Wimpie) America


Your Councillors are totally devoted to serve the community of  Langebaan and you are more than welcome to contact them, regarding any Municipal issues.

bottom of page